2017 Racing for Sight

Thank you for supporting the 20th Anniversary of

Racing for Sight!

The 20th Anniversary Racing for Sight benefiting the Retina Foundation of the Southwest was held Sunday, April 23, 2017 at Lone Star Park in Grand Prairie. ORIX Foundation was the Title Sponsor, and this year’s Honorary Chair was Jean Broughton-Powell — pictured above with Dr. David Callanan, Chairman of the Board, Retina Foundation of the Southwest, Mrs. Kim Callanan, and Dr. Darryl H. Powell. More than 77 cents of every dollar given to Racing for Sight goes directly to vision research and free vision testing that we provide to more than 2,300 patients each year. The Retina Foundation is proud to have raised more than $6 million dollars for life-changing research through Racing for Sight over the past 20 years.

View the Racing for Sight album on Facebook

Be sure to tag us in your own photos on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram using the hashtag #RacingforSight!

The 20th Anniversary Racing for Sight

Racing for Sight benefiting the
Retina Foundation of the Southwest

Sunday, April 23, 2017
12:30 p.m.

Lone Star Park
1000 Lone Star Parkway
Grand Prairie, Texas 75050

Title Sponsor:
Orix Foundation

Honorary Chair:
Jean Broughton-Powell

Racing for Sight

     20th Anniversary Chairs

Leesa Alhadef

Pam & Keith Braley

Andrea & Heath Cheek

Joe Cox Mary

Lee Cox Sally & Red Dog Jones

April & Rick Lafitte

Ashley Leake

Lynne & Deacon Marek

Stacey Relton

Therese Rourk

Sherry & Rand Spencer

Cindy Stager

Amy & Paul Wilson


Race Committee
Debbie Allnutt
Sherry Buch
Lorinda Busby
Preston Evans
Phyllis Fagan
Paula Guthrie
Jes Alexis Herman
Lisa Hewitt
Rebecca Hicks
Anthony Jackson
Cecelia Kernodle
Angela Klein
Sheryl Lanzel
Carey Luhn
Mary Mousa
Bridget Silverthorne Russell
Paige Slates
Jacquelyn Underwood Smith
Evelyn Strausman
Susan Wren