2020 Visionary Luncheon

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Omni Dallas Hotel

Drew Brees - Featured Speaker


Dsc 9430r 4×6

Nancy and Herbert Hunt Family

Honorary Chairs

Nancy And Steve Rogers (2018 Sponsor Party) Edited

Nancy and Stephen Rogers

Luncheon Chairs

190206 Rfpp 0089

Helen K. and Robert G. McGraw

Visionary Award Recipients

Drew Brees, Super Bowl-winning quarterback for the New Orleans Saints and Texas native, will be the featured speaker for the 2020 Visionary Luncheon benefiting the Retina Foundation on Wednesday, March 4, 2020 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. with registration beginning at 10:30 a.m. As much pride as Brees takes in his on-field performance as one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time, he takes even more pride in generously serving his community and beyond through the Brees Dream Foundation. Drew will draw on his two decades in the NFL to provide insights on leadership, both on and off the field, in a moderated conversation with Shelly Slater. He will captivate the audience with stories about being an MVP and the role that philanthropy plays in his life.

All funds will help advance the mission of the Retina Foundation of the Southwest to prevent vision loss and restore sight through innovative research and treatment for pediatric eye conditions, inherited eye diseases, and age-related macular degeneration. For questions, please contact Vanessa Peterson at 214.363.3911, ext. 101 or vpeterson@retinafoundation.org.

Sponsorship and Ticket Form

Join Us March 4, 2020

Host Committee

Libby and Al Allred
Lisa and John Bartling
Val Imm Bashour
Sue and Pryor Blackwell
Diane Boddy
Pam and Keith Braley
Kaye Burkhardt
David Callanan, MD
Dabney and Richard Carlson
Meridith and Brian Casey
Angela V. Choquette
Catherine A. Corrigan
Sally and Keith Crawford
Claudia and Rick Ferrara
Rebecca and Barron Fletcher
Ellen and Paul Flowers
Joyce Gastler
Dr. Linda L. Burk and Dr. John R. Gilmore
Donna and Lou Grabowsky
Pilar and Jay Henry
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce W. Hunt
Libby and David Hunt
Margaret and Douglas Hunt
Sally and Ralph C. Jones
Cindy and Dave Kasson
Judy and Harold Kaye
Angela and Marc H. Klein
Kama Koudelka
Tracey and Aaron Kozmetsky
Gigi and Jim Lancaster
Liliya Leontyeva
Lottye and Bobby Lyle
Lynne and Frank J. Marek
Bobbi and Richard Massman
Karen and T. Kirk May
Pat and Clyde S. McCall, Jr.
Andy McCarthy and Samara Kline
Mr. and Mrs. Patrick McEvoy Jr.
Helen K. and Robert G. McGraw
Vinette and Mike Montgomery
Shannon and Jim Nadalini
Nancy O’Neil and John Stilwell
Karen and Richard Pollock
Marcia and Jim Pritchard
Evelyn J. Pulliam
Phyllis and Bobby Ray
Mr. and Mrs. Richard A. Rogers
Catherine and Will Rose
Mr. and Mrs. Richard A. Rogers
Catherine and Will Rose
Therese and Chris Rourk
Kristy and Beaude Sahm
Kristy and Patrick Sands
Mrs. Harold N. Shannon
Dr. Julie Shannon
Shelly Slater
Clayton Snyder
Dr. Rand Spencer
Liz and Eric Van den Branden
Robbin and Rick Wells
Susan and Ray Wren
Liana and Jeff Yarckin


Updated November 22, 2019

2020 Sponsors

Helen K. and Robert G. McGraw

Nancy and Herbert Hunt Family Foundation
Nancy and Stephen Rogers

John and Lisa Bartling
ORIX Foundation

Judy and Harold Kaye
Catherine and Will Rose
Bridget Russell

Greystone Foundation
Lottye and Bobby Lyle
Richard and Bobbi Massman
James and Susanna Merritt
Michael E. and Vinette Montgomery
Krista and Richard Rogers
The Rosewood Corporation
Liz and Eric Van den Branden

Amegy Bank
AmeriPac, Inc.
Diane Boddy/Patsy Bonner
David and Sandy Callanan
Meridith and Brian Casey
Catherine A. Corrigan
Joe Cox, Bill Cox & Therese Rourk
     In Memory of Mary Lee Cox
Dallas Fan Fares
Drs. Lori and Vuong Dao
Frost Bank
Joyce Gastler
Donna and Lou Grabowsky
Great Southern Bank
Kasson/Wells Families
Lynne and Deacon Marek
Sharif & Munir Custom Homes, Inc.
Pegasus Bank
James C. Pritchard Associates
Phyllis and Bobby Ray
Mr. & Mrs. Victor A. (Beaude) Sahm III
Kristy and Patrick Sands
Richard and Vivian Schaar
The William & Phyllis Snyder Foundation
Rand Spencer, MD
Nancy M. O’Neil and Dr. John Q. Stilwell
Texas Air Systems
Texas Retina Associates
Thompson & Knight Foundation
Jackson Walker LLP
Amy and Leslie Ware
David and Susan Williams


Updated February 24, 2020